

## Department of Elections

## Certification of Results

## **Associated Musicians of Greater New York - Local 802**

Pursuant to a letter of agreement with the Associated Musicians of Greater New York, Local 802, hereinafter referred to as "Local 802," the American Arbitration Association, hereinafter referred to as the "Administrator," agreed to conduct an Election of Officers.

Five Hundred Thirty-Eight (538) absentee ballots were mailed on Friday, November 1, 2024. Local 802 provided the list of eligible voters. The deadline to receive absentee ballots was scheduled for Monday, December 2, 2024, at 5:00 PM. Fourteen (14) duplicate requests were mailed out during the course of administration. Three Hundred Seventy (370) absentee ballots were received before the deadline.

In-person voting was conducted on Tuesday, December 3, 2024 at the following locations:

10:00 AM - 8:00 PM at the Actors Equity Association, 165 West 46th Street, 14th Floor Council Room, New York, NY 10036

12:00 PM - 7:00 PM at the Westside YMCA, 5 West 63rd Street, Parkside Lounge, New York, NY 10023

Three Hundred Twenty-Four (324) ballots were received during in-person voting.

One (1) absentee ballot was voided as it was hand delivered to the Administrator during inperson voting and received after the deadline. Three (3) challenged ballots were unresolved as the outcome would not be determinative.

The tabulation of results took place following the closing of polls on Tuesday, December 3, 2024, at the Actors Equity Association, 165 West 46th Street, 14th Floor Council Room, New York, NY 10036. The secrecy of the vote was maintained at all times. The results are certified to be as follows:

Office	Candidate	Totals
EXECUTIVE BOARD (9)	Sara Cutler	453
	Bud Burridge	429
	Deborah Assael	420
	Martha Hyde	417
	Morris Kainuma	389
	Julia DeRosa	346

İ	
Sarah Haines	322
Diva Goodfriend-Koven	318
Andrew Bove	280
Bettina Covo	236
Peter Saleh	223
John O'Connor	202
Cynde Iverson	187
Matthew Jaimes	181
Mary Ann McSweeney	450
Janet Axelrod	445
Warren Odze	401
Dan Willis	400
Aaron Korn	398
Allison Seidner	393
Jen Herman	377
Chad Yarbrough	360
Sue Williams	338
Demian Austin	308
	Andrew Bove Bettina Covo Peter Saleh John O'Connor Cynde Iverson Matthew Jaimes  Mary Ann McSweeney Janet Axelrod Warren Odze Dan Willis Aaron Korn Allison Seidner Jen Herman Chad Yarbrough Sue Williams

Hiroyuki Kawahaya
Assistant Vice President - Elections

Dated: December 4, 2024